Join British Cycling

Road: Spedding is victorious again in Blackpool

CDNW Youth League - Round 6 - Palatine, Blackpool
Location: Palatine, Blackpool
Event: 31 August 2013
Report: Snowdon Sports

Max Spedding (Birkenhead North End CC) recorded his 12th win of the season in round six of the CDNW Youth League held in Blackpool.

The Youth A boys race was decided in a tight sprint finish which Spedding, aged 16, just edged from Owen Line (Stourbridge Velo) in second and Joseph Peatfield (Bolton Hot Wheels CC) in third.

In the Youth B boys race Thomas Humphrey (Sportcity Velo) and Brad Dransfield (North Midlands Youth Squad) gave the field the slip and sprinted it out for victory.

Humphrey narrowly edged out Dransfield in a tight sprint for the line and taking the bunch charge for third was Nathan Hawthorn (Cycle Sport Pendle).

Taking victory in the girls races were Joely Side (Bolton Hot Wheels) in the Youth A, Corinne Side (Bolton Hot Wheels) in Youth B and in Youth C it was Ava Oxley (KCA). In the Youth D it was Niamha Albones (Liverpool Century RC) who won and in Youth E, Esther Wong was victorious.

In the rest of the boys races victories went to Isaac Peatfield (Bolton Hot Wheels) in the Youth C, Benjamin Peatfield in the Youth D and Bryn Lawrence (Eastlands Velo) in the Youth E race.


Youth A boys

1 Max Spedding BNECC

2 Owen Line Stourbridge Velo @0.202 seconds

3 Joseph Peatfield Bolton Hot Wheels CC 0.72

4 Thomas Figgins Bolton Hot Wheels CC 0.853

5 Robert Scott East Bradford CC 1.088

6 David Tudor Marsh Tracks Race Team 2.485

7 Charlie Critchley High on Bikes 2.685

8 Jamie Helsby Eastlands Velo 2.953

9 Reece Player Mossley CRT 3.314

10 Timothy Jones Cycle Sport Pendle 4.196

11 Jonathan Wong Salt Ayre Cog Set 4.248

12 Louis Halleron-Place Cycle Sport Pendle 4.79

13 Bill Cooper Red Rose 5.861

14 Bailey Pain CSP 11.892

15 Patrick Merriman Liverpool Century 24.402

16 Daniel Hulmes Bolton Hot Wheels CC 01:06.5

17 Morgan Hughes Marsh Tracks Race Team 01:13.7

18 Harry French CSP 01:39.1

19 Charlie Rogers-Smith BYCA @1 Lap

20 Alex Harvey Marsh Tracks Race Team 1 Lap

Youth A Girls

1 Joely Side Bolton Hot Wheels CC

2 Sarah Gregson Ribble Valley Juniors @2 Laps

Youth B

1 Thomas Humphrey Sportcity Velo

2 Brad Dransfield North Midlands Youth Squad @0.059 seconds

3 Nathan Hawthorn Cycle Sport Pendle 27.033

4 Daniel Gibson Liverpool Century 27.31

5 Luke Cheetham Eastlands Velo 27.473

6 Cory Edmondson Cycle Sport Pendle 27.524

7 Alistair Leivers Blackpool Youth Cycle Association 27.653

8 Elliot Reed Salt Ayre Cog Set 01:02.1

9 George Wharton Salt Ayre Cog Set 01:02.6

10 Jordan Stanworth Bolton Hot Wheels CC 01:31.0

11 Andrew Hathaway Bolton Hot Wheels CC @1 Lap

12 Brendan Thompson Liverpool Century 3 Laps

13 Dexter Sparrow Blackpool Youth Cycle Association 3 Laps

14 Karl Richter Mossley CRT 3 Laps

15 Luke Farnworth Ribble Valley Juniors 4 Laps

16 James Cardwell Mossley CRT 6 Laps

Youth B Girls

1 Corinne Side Bolton Hot Wheels CC

2 Katie Helsby Eastlands Velo @01:24.9

3 Georgia Savory Cycle Sport Pendle 1 Lap

4 Savannah Morgan Ashurst Bike Club 1 Lap

5 Helen Osguthorpe North Cheshire Clarion 1 Lap

6 Rhiannon Gornall Cycle Sport Pendle 2 Laps

7 Rebecca Gregson Ribble Valley Juniors 2 Laps

Youth C Boys

1 Isaac Peatfield Bolton Hot Wheels CC

2 Thomas Bates Mossley CRT @1.05 seconds

3 Thomas Wood Mossley CRT 6.007

4 Nathan Rowbacham Eastlands Velo 6.063

5 George Elliott Liverpool Century RC 20.044

6 Addam Hathaway Bolton Hot Wheels CC 41.722

7 Andrew Lemm Ribble Valley Juniors 42.752

8 Cameron Bates Mossley CRT 1 Lap

9 Andrew Osguthorpe North Cheshire Clarion 3 Laps

Youth C Girls

1 Ava Oxley KCA

2 Nichole Clarke Birkenhead North End Wheelers @1.975

3 Maisy Vasic Cycle Sport Pendle 01:49.9

4 Jocasta Minton Bolton Hot Wheels CC 1 Lap

5 Carys Field Ribble Valley Juniors 2 Laps

Youth D

1 Benjamin Peatfield Bolton Hot Wheels CC

2 Aidan Lawrence Eastlands Velo @0.324

3 James Higham Eastlands Velo 0.858

4 Adam Hodgson Salt Ayre Cog Set 2.296

5 Kyle Braun Mossley CRT 3.565

6 Lachlan Hacker North Cheshire Clarion 4.561

7 Alfie Savage Salt Ayre Cog Set 34.477

8 Peter Gower Border City Wheelers CC 01:44.3

9 Connor Clarkson Cycle Sport Pendle 1 Lap

10 Thomas Purcell Ribble Valley Juniors 1 Lap

11 Spencer Unsworth Blackpool Youth Cycle Association 1 Lap

12 William Gregson Ribble Valley Juniors 1 Lap

Youth E

1 Bryn Lawrence Eastlands Velo

2 Tom Elliot Liverpool Century RC @0.104

3 Deetry Jarrett Preston Pirates BMX Club 0.397

4 Xavier Teece-Round West Wales Cycle Racing Team 23.759

5 Euan Hacker North Cheshire Clarion 54.02

6 Andrew Clarke Birkenhead North End 01:40.6

7 Saul Ashton Blackpool Youth Cycle Association 1 Lap

8 Ephraim Ashworth Cycle Sport Pendle 1 Lap

Youth E Girls

1 Esther Wong Salt Ayre Cog Set

2 Imogen Peatfield Bolton Hot Wheels CC @1 Lap

3 Arwen Minton Bolton Hot Wheels CC 1 lap

Please credit and link back if you use any of our race results.

British Cycling would like to thank the organising team, officials and everyone else who helped promote this event. Our sport could not exist without the hundreds of people, many of them unpaid volunteers, who put in many hours of hard work running events, activities and clubs.